IMG_4326

From the branding, the naming of the business, the design of the tents, the marketing, tweeting, blogging etc.- it has been a real learning curve. As a physiotherapist by profession, I feel I have a good deal of transferable skills in communication, organisation, and communication, but as I have discovered, I was also lacking any knowledge at all in many, many other areas!

stopwatch

So time is ticking, I am working all hours still painting furniture, ordering apple juice, cleaning toilets, planting herbs. It is going to be quite a race to the finish, and I expect the children will have to look after themselves for the next month or two. But hopefully in the longer term it will be worth it, and we will have a business we can all contribute to as a family which will not make us rich, but will give us a much better work life balance than dairy farming ever has.

Wish me luck………….

 

 

 

